Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters I’d Name a Pet After!

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is fun – Ten Characters I’d Name a Pet after! [You can also do child, car, etc.]

addy

Addy (American Girls) – When I was a kid I loved the American Girl dolls. I had the Samantha doll and read the books for each girl that was out at the time. I named one of my cats Addy, after Addy Walker.

john_watson

Watson (Sherlock Holmes) – I feel like this would be a good name for a cat. Preferably one those cute ones with a smushed face.

finn

Finn (Huckleberry Finn) – Not much to say here, I just like the name.

catch-22

Milo (Catch-22) – A perfect name for a dog, if you ask me.

frankenstein

Frankie (Frankenstein) – I had a cat named Frankie. The original owners named him Frankenstein because he had a white lighting bolt-looking patch of hair down the center of his face. He was adorable.

darcy

Darcy (Pride & Prejudice) – I think this could work for a male or female pet.

daisy

Daisy (The Great Gatsby) – I have a little shih-poo (half miniature poodle, half shih-tzu) named Daisy. I’ve always liked the name, I think it’s sweet.

little women

Jo (Little Women) – When I got my cat Addy, I also got her sister, Josie. I was inspired by Josephine March in Little Women when I picked the name.

blanche

Blanche (A Streetcar Named Desire) – Plus it would remind you of the Golden Girls, and that’s fun.Stella also works (probably a little better.)

passenger

Blue (The Passenger) – I’m picturing a dog with this name but it could work for anything, really.

I can’t wait to read your lists! Feel free to posts links in the comments below πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters I’d Name a Pet After!

Leave a Reply

