Classic Remarks – Children’s Classics

classic-remarks-1

It’s Friday (yay!) Today’s Classic Remarks topic: What children’s classic couldn’t you read enough when you were growing up?

When I was in elementary school I could not get enough of Dr. Seuss! I would bring home Dr. Seuss books from the school library on a regular basis to read with my mom.  After a while I think she got tired of being tongue tied and suggested I try another author. So I started bringing home Roald Dahl books instead (so much for not being tongue tied!)

So I’ll say The Lorax and The BFG were my favorites when I was really young. Here are two quotes from each:

The Lorax: I am the Lorax. I speak for the trees. I speak for the trees, for the trees have no tongues.

The BFG: “Words,” he said, “is oh such a twitch-tickling problem to me all my life.”

What was your favorite classic children’s book as a kid?

2 thoughts on “Classic Remarks – Children’s Classics

  1. By the way, I FINALLY got the Liebster Award finished! I’m sorry it took so darn long 😦 It was fun, though, to actually try and think about those questions!!

    Thanks again, for nominating me, even though it took me 3 and a half months to get it done!

    Loves and hugs to you 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

