Tuesday Talks – Unhauling books?

142530

It’s time for Tuesday Talks! If you would like to participate, you can join the Goodreads Group to see all of the monthly topics!

This week’s topic: Do you unhaul books and if so, how often?

I typically do an annual unhauling of books in the spring – which is also when I clean out my closets!

Reasons I unhual each year:

  • To make room for more books!
  • To get rid of books I wasn’t crazy about (I like to keep physical copies of books I really love)
  • Multiple copies of books thanks to friends/family gifts

Some years I have a ton of books to give away and other years I hardly have any; it really just depends. I usually donate the books to my library (many libraries have a “friends” bookstore that will sell your unwanted titles.)

How often do you “spring clean” your bookshelves?

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Talks – Unhauling books?

Leave a Reply

