Top Ten Tuesday – Freebie Week!

toptentuesday

This weeks’ Top Ten Tuesday is a freebie week!

I’ve decided to pick a previous TTT topic – Top Book to Movie Adaptations!

mockingbird

1. To Kill a Mockingbird – This is one of my all-time favorite books AND one of my favorite movies. I think they did such a great job with the casting of this film; I can watch this movie over and over.

pride

2. Pride & Prejudice – Confession: I am a total sucker for all things P&P! I enjoy most adaptations of this novel. I just really enjoy the story and characters!

little women

3. Little Women – I absolutely adore the film version with Winona Rider and Christian Bale (any other Christian Bale lovers out there?) I like to watch this at least every other winter!

hp film

4. Harry Potter – Okay, of course I’m putting this on the list. I mean, come on!

stand_by_me

5. Stephen King Adaptations – I’m cheating here but there are SO MANY great film adaptations of King novels. I’m thinking particularly of Stand By Me, Carrie, and The Shining, just to name a few!

Honorable mention to Gone Baby Gone/Mystic River/Shutter Island – film adaptations of Dennis LeHane books tend to be pretty darn good, in my opinion!

You’re turn! What are your favorite adaptations?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Freebie Week!

  1. For me, ‘Silver Linings Playbook’ with Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper as well as ‘The Reader’ with Kate Winslet both come readily to mind as adaptations I actually preferred over the book. While not better than the book, I’d agree that, along with ‘Pride and Prejudice,’ I think Joe Walsh did an excellent job of capturing the feel of ‘Atonement’ (as well as you can capture a novel so anchored in the protagonists thoughts). And I LOVE ‘Jurassic Park’ and ‘The Lost World’ as adaptations. And of course Harry Potter!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

