Tuesday Talks – Favorite Book Quotes!

142530

It’s Tuesday Talks time! Check out the Tuesday Talks Goodreads page to join in the fun!

This week’s topic: Favorite Book Quotes

This is such a fun topic but also really hard (how do I pick just a few?!) I’m going to list four, in no particular order, otherwise I’ll spend my entire day doing this šŸ™‚

1. “She wasn’t doing a thing that I could see, except standing there leaning on the balcony railing, holding the universe together.” – From A Girl I Knew by J.D. Salinger

2. “Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it?” – From Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

3. “I would always rather be happy than dignified.” From Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

4. “You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose.” From Oh, The Places You’ll Go! by Dr. Seuss

What are some of your favorite book quotes?

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Talks – Favorite Book Quotes!

  1. Keeping with the Dr. Seuss theme, I’ve always loved “Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing’s going to get better. It’s not.” I adore ‘The Lorax’ as both story and parable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

