Top Ten Tuesday -Bookworm Delights

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

This week’s topic: Top Ten Bookworm Delights

c10d414ef95f180d740f5b4dd16d12b0

  1. Free Books! Is there anything better than a free book? If you don’t take advantage of your local library, you should!

wickedwitchbookmark_large

2. Bookmarks: Especially really fun ones like this.

The-Cursed-Child-700x500

3. New Releases: Oh, the anticipation!

reading_at_the_cafe_soy_candle_front_large

4. Book-related Candles! I recently bought a Frostbeard candle for a friend and it was a huge hit.

8353b76d59cfcb306b40f6e80d6dfddb

5. Bookstores: Buying books from Amazon is affordable and fast. But there is nothing quite like browsing in a bookstore. (This is the bookstore from Gilmore Girls, if you are wondering.)

winter-234721_960_720

6. Snow Days: So I can stay home and read!

cc0f07c2163c7d317e1d02cc213e4d13

7. Bookshelves: I love seeing my bookshelves full at home. And it’s fun to look at fun creative ones online as well.

autographed_copy_md

8. Autographed Copies: When I worked at Borders, I used to love getting autographed copies of books. I still love it, actually.

IMG_1131

9. Book-related clothing: I get a lot of this for Christmas. See the picture above (all from Out of Print Clothing) as an example!

loc

10. Visiting Libraries: Okay, this sort of relates to #1 but I’m talking specifically about travel. I’m super excited about seeing the Library of Congress when I visit D.C. in a few months!

What are your bookworm delights?

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday -Bookworm Delights

  1. Where I live we don’t get snow so no snow days, but I would have TOTALLY loved staying in like that. Also, it’s so cool that you used to work for Borders! That must have been an amazing experience. I’ve always wanted to work in a bookstore but my career has taken me somewhere else, haha. 😛

    Here are my answers, if you’re interested. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

