Goodreads Reading Challenge

163489

I’ve been on Goodreads for a while now but I haven’t necessarily been an active member. In the past, I’ve mainly used it to track the books I’ve read and the books I’d like to read (wow, that list just keeps getting longer!) Over the past few months, I’ve decided to actually attempt to be more active on Goodreads so I’ve added friends, joined groups, etc.

This year I’m participating in a Reading Challenge, which isn’t something I’ve done before. The specific group is called “2016 30 Books Reading Challenge.” The 2015 version is posted above but the 2016 edition is pretty similar. Over the course of the year, I need to read books that fall into the 30 listed categories.

The challenges I’m most looking forward to: (a) a book you own but have never read (oh, so many), (b) a genre you don’t usually read, and (c) a book set in another continent.

I think this will be a fun way for me to expand my reading horizons while also reading a good number of books. I do see a lot of people on Goodreads with challenges of 100+ books but I think I’ll start with 30 and see how I do!

Now I just have to decide what to read!

Do you participate in reading challenges?

Leave a Reply

