Christmas is where this year?!

In the past, Christmas has always been held at my mother-in-law’s house. It’s an all-day affair starting with breakfast and ending with a huge dinner. Since my husband and I moved into a new house at the end of July, it has been suggested what we hold dinner at our home this time around.
One the one hand, it makes total sense. We have more space and can accommodate the most people comfortably. But on the other hand, having a house full of people from breakfast through dinner sounds…exhausting.
I know it will be fun but there is SO much to think about! Cooking multiple meals, decorating the house, keeping my dog from chewing up the lights on the tree (she is not bright.)
I am cautiously looking forward to this but, as this will be my first foray into hosting, I am open to any tips!

2 thoughts on “Christmas is where this year?!

Leave a Reply

