Best Book Adaptations?

I currently have HBO free for a year (which I will promptly cancel once my year is up.) I haven’t really used it much but the other day I noticed A Fault in the Stars was on. After I finished sobbing like a small child, I starting thinking about book adaptations. There are some great ones out there and some…not so great. I’ve mentioned it before but Anne of Green Gables and Harry Potter are go-to movies for me. But I also love Little Women, About a Boy, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, the list goes on. The one I keep hemming/hawing on right now is The Book Thief. I LOVE that book and am a little apprehensive about watching the movie since the ratings aren’t great. Have you seen it?
Do you have a favorite book adaptation? Are there any you absolutely hate?

Leave a Reply

