How low can you go?

As someone that will be publishing an eBook next year, I am super curious about how people decide to price their books.
When I look for a new book to read, the cost is certainly a factor. It it’s too expensive, I’ll wait for it to go on sale. On the other end of that spectrum, if a book is free I may be less apt to read it, unless it has a whole bunch of great reviews (did they get those by giving the book away?) If you have published a book I would love some insight on what you sold your book for, and why!

2 thoughts on “How low can you go?

  1. Somewhere I read a recommendation that $2.99 US was the sweet spot price for eBooks, where any less than that people wouldn’t value it, and any more than that they would think twice about spending the money. So I decided to price mine for that amount, but I’ve also got a print version of the book as well.

    Like

    1. Thanks, alymcf! I think I’m leaning toward the $2.99 price as well (perhaps with a $.99 promotion the first week?) I appreciate the insight! I’ve made a note to check out Pieces of Home, it sounds really good 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

