Classic YA and Children’s Books

It’s no secret that I love YA and children’s books. I love to read it, write it, watch film adaptations of it, etc. When I think of my favorite children’s and YA books, I always go back to the classics. I have fond memories of reading Little Women and was so proud of myself when I finished it (it was a BIG book for me at the time.) I re-read To Kill a Mockingbird frequently and think the film is fantastic as well. Thinking about the BFG takes me back to reading with my mom before bed, and I could go on for days about the magic of Harry Potter.

I love that a story can not only transport me while I’m reading it but bring back fond memories of my childhood as well.

What are your favorite YA and Children’s619RpdGjmwL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_ classics?

Leave a Reply

